Kaplan University School of Professional and Continuing Education Kaplan University School of Professional and Continuing Education

Level I CFA® Exam 3-Day Review Courses

Level I CFA® Exam 3-Day Review Courses

CFA-2016-Level-1-3-Day-Exam-Workshop-Students

Level I CFA® Exam 3-Day Review Workshop Dates and Locations*

April 29–May 1, 2016 May 217, 2016

May 6–8, 2016

May 1315, 2016

  • Atlanta
  • Chicago
  • Houston
  • Live Online
  • New York - Downtown
  • New York Evening - Downtown
    (May 2, 4, 9, 11, 16, 17)
  • Boston
  • New York - Times Square
  • Philadelphia
  • Los Angeles
  • San Francisco
  • Toronto, ON (Must call to order)
  • Washington, D.C.

*Dates subject to change

Review Workshop Details:

3-Day Review Workshop (Live or Online)

With a balanced mix of CFA® curriculum review and problem solving, Schweser's 3-Day Review Workshop is just the thing to get you exam-ready. After reviewing each topic of the CFA curriculum, instructors use problems and exam-like questions to help reinforce your knowledge, practice your exam techniques, and improve your exam-taking skill and speed. It’s exactly what you need during the final weeks of preparation in order to build your confidence and perform effectively on the CFA exam.

The Live 3-Day Review Workshop includes:

  • 3 full days of exam preparation
  • Thorough review of key topics
  • Extensive work with practice questions and answer techniques
  • Instructor exam tips and strategies
  • Schweser's Secret Sauce®
  • Review Workshop Workbook Set
    • Schweser Review Workshop Mind Maps (Review slides)
    • Schweser Review Workshop Questions (Practice questions)

Live 3-Day Review Workshop Demo »

The 3-Day Review Workshop is available live in select locations and is also available live online and on-demand.

 

NEW for June 2016! New York 6-Evening Review Workshop - Downtown

Spread over six evening classes, you will receive the same study materials, expert instruction, review of key topics, and extensive work with practice questions as you would during our 3-Day Review Workshop.

See Details and Schedules for more information.

 

The Live Online 3-Day Review Workshop (On-Demand) includes:

  • 20+ hours of expert instruction and review in a live online webcast, then archived online for on-demand viewing
    • Live online dates and times:
      • Friday, April 29, 2016: 8:30 am–5:00 pm CT
      • Saturday, April 30, 2016: 8:30 am–5:00 pm CT
      • Sunday, May 1, 2016: 8:30 am–4:30 pm CT
  • Thorough review of key topics
  • Extensive work with practice questions and answer techniques
  • Instructor exam tips and strategies
  • Schweser's Secret Sauce®
  • Review Workshop Workbook Set
    • Schweser Review Workshop Mind Maps (Review slides)
    • Schweser Review Workshop Questions (Practice questions)

Live 3-Day Review Workshop Details (all locations)

Time 

  • Friday and Saturday: 8:30 am – 5:00 pm (local time)
  • Sunday:  8:30 am – 4:30 pm (local time)

Schedules

Dates and Locations*

April 29–May 1, 2016
Location Address
Atlanta Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown, 35 14th St NE,
Atlanta, GA 30309
Chicago McCormick Place - West Building
2301 S Lake Shore Dr., Chicago, IL 60616
Houston Norris Conference Center, Houston Westchase,
9990 Richmond Ave., Ste 102, Houston, TX 77042
New York Downtown Kaplan Professional, 61 Broadway, Suite 700
New York, NY 10006

 

May 6–8, 2016
Location Address
Boston

Boston Convention and Exhibition Center
415 Summer St., Boston, MA 02210

New York Times Square

The Westin New York at Times Square
270 W 43rd St., New York, NY 10036

Philadelphia Pennsylvania Convention Center
1101 Arch St., Philadelphia, PA 19107

 

May 13–15, 2016
Location Address
Los Angeles The Westin Bonaventure, 404 S Figueroa St., Los Angeles, CA 90071
San Francisco Le Meridien - San Francisco
333 Battery St., San Francisco, CA 94111
Toronto, ON (must call 877.311.9770 (U.S.)
or +1 608.779.8327 (Int’l.) to order)
27 King's College Circle,
Toronto, ON M5S 1A1
Washington, D.C. Sheraton - Reston
11810 Sunrise Valley Dr., Reston, VA 20191

 

New! New York Evening Workshop
Location Dates Address
New York Downtown May 2, 4, 9, 11, 16, 17 61 Broadway, Suite 700 
New York, NY 10006

 

*Dates and locations are subject to change.

 

Purchase Options

  • The Online 3-Day Review Workshop can be purchased individually or purchased as a selection in the PremiumPlusTM Package.
  • The Live 3-Day Review Workshop (in select locations) can be purchased individually or purchased as a selection the PremiumPlusTM Package.

Kaplan Schweser CFA® Instruction

Your success on the CFA® exam depends on quality instruction...and Schweser's classes are presented by the best in the business. All of our full-time instructors are CFA charterholders with years of experience teaching CFA-related courses. These award-winning professional editors and authors have been published and referenced in numerous trade publications and are true stars in the industry.

Level I 3-Day Review Workshop Intructors*:

  • Atlanta (April 29–May 1): TBD
  • Chicago (April 29–May 1): TBD
  • Boston (May 13–15): TBD
  • Houston (April 29–May 1): TBD
  • Los Angeles (May 6–8): TBD
  • New York - Times Square (May 6–8): TBD
  • New York - Downtown (April 29–May 1): TBD
  • New York - Downtown Evening (May 2, 4, 9, 11, 16, 17)
  • Philadelphia (May 6–8):  TBD
  • San Francisco (May 13–15): TBD
  • Toronto (May 6–8): TBD
  • Washington, D.C. (May 13–15): TBD
  • Live Online/On-Demand (April 29–May 1): TBD

*Instructors are subject to change.

Order Now

Select a Product Price

April 29 - May 1, 2016

May 2 - 17, 2016

May 6 - 8, 2016

May 13 - 15, 2016

Online 3-Day Review Workshop

PremiumPlus Packages with the 3-Day Review Workshop

The Schweser exam material was a vital part of my study program, providing the structure and content that enabled me to get through the material. The 3-day review course was the perfect way to transition from the study materials, review, and sample exams.        

Adele Y., 2012 Level I

About our eBooks

Kaplan Schweser is proud to announce that we have teamed up with VitalSource® to offer eBook versions of our popular SchweserNotes™, Secret Sauce®, and QuickSheet. eBook versions are available as an option within the shopping cart, or you may call Customer Service at 877.311.9770 (U.S.) or +1 608.779.8327 (Int'l.) to order. For an additional fee, you can receive both print and eBook versions.  

For more information regarding VitalSource and our new eBooks, please visit our FAQ Page.

Note: Access to online products expires on June 30, 2016. To continue using the products, a purchase of that product must be made prior to promotion expiration. Promotion may change at any time without notice. Kaplan Schweser releases a new version of products every year as the CFA® curriculum changes. Shared use is strictly prohibited.

For information regarding domestic and international shipping, please see our FAQ Page.